> Festival Community Magazin - klickst Du hier <

Tips for Solo American? - Hurricane

alles rund um "unser" Festival - im Norden wie im Süden
Planbaker922
Tips for Solo American? - Hurricane

Beitrag von Planbaker922 » Mi 5. Jun 2019, 09:45

Hello! I apologize in advance for posting English.

I'll be visiting Germany for a week and a half and I'm planning on going to the Hurricane Festival. I was planning on buying my camping gear from Decathalon and probably just throwing it away after. I've never done a camping festival before, let alone in a completely different country so I'm a bit nervous. Does anyone have any tips for me? Will I be able to make friends over there?

Thanks for the help! :)

Gelöschter Benutzer 408

Re: Tips for Solo American? - Hurricane

Beitrag von Gelöschter Benutzer 408 » Mi 5. Jun 2019, 09:57

Hey,

welcome to the forum.

Instead of throwing away a newly bought tent you could also just rent one at the festival. Information here: https://www.hurricane.de/de/wohnen/mein ... ht-schon1/ (you can switch to english there)

smi

Beitrag von smi » Mi 5. Jun 2019, 09:58

Hi there,

For your camping gear:
On the campsite are spots from the "Rotenburger Tafel e.V." they collect food for poor and/or homeless people. There you can help these people, please do not throw the stuff away.

smi
Respect Existence or Expect Resistance

Planbaker922

Beitrag von Planbaker922 » Mi 5. Jun 2019, 10:06

Blackstar hat geschrieben:
Mi 5. Jun 2019, 09:57
Hey,

welcome to the forum.

Instead of throwing away a newly bought tent you could also just rent one at the festival. Information here: https://www.hurricane.de/de/wohnen/mein ... ht-schon1/ (you can switch to english there)
Thanks for the reply! I would rather rent a tent but those prices are insane. If I do end up buying tents, I will definitely go with Smi's suggestion and donate it. I'd much rather the tents be used for a good cause than to be thrown away!

Planbaker922